though hearts may hurt and sometimes break there is always more love to make

Death came to get me

the doctor said

in seven years you are surely dead

 

Death crept around

and brought decay

but my life was not about to end that way

open wide open high

surrender to earth, rise into sky

death showed me there was more to life

more to me than the mind bound I.

 

Led by the goddess on a path of love

where all things are one and there is always enough

taught to be satisfied by the prospect of death

and shown that infinity is reached thru the breath

I dropped who I was and became who I am

an infinitely expanding yet still quite small man

who seeks nothing more than to bring love, to bring light

help my sisters and brothers see through the night

to each that comes I open my heart

even though maybe one day we’ll part

nothing is permanent though love is the key

through opening and opening we all come to see

that though hearts may hurt and sometimes break

there is always more love to make

though we might seem to get lost up the path

it’s ourselves we are finding, together or apart.

Image

One response

  1. I love this..
    How do you think it works as a song?

    There’s Always More Love to Make- A song inspired by a Shokti Poem

    Death came to get me when my doctor said..
    In just seven years you’ll surely be dead
    Death crept all around and he brought his decay
    But my life was not going to end in that way
    Chorus
    Open wide open high deep in earth, rise to sky
    There’s much more to life than the mind bounded ‘I’.

    I was led by the hand by the Goddess of Love
    [where all things are one and there’s always enough]
    I was taught to be calm by the prospect of death
    and was shown how Infinity’s reached thru’ the breath
    Chorus
    Open wide open high deep in earth, rise to sky
    There’s much more to life than the mind bounded ‘I’.

    I dropped who I was and became who I am..
    …an ever expanding yet still quite small man!
    I seek nothing more than to bring love and light
    Help my sisters and brothers to see through the night
    Chorus
    Open wide open high deep in earth, rise to sky
    There’s much more to life than the mind bounded ‘I’.

    To each one that comes I open my heart
    Even though there’s a time when we will surely part
    Naught lasts forever though love is the key
    Through opening and opening we’ll all come to see
    Chorus
    Open wide open high deep in earth, rise to sky
    There’s much more to life than the mind bounded ‘I’.

    However we might sense a loss on the way
    We’re learning we’re One at the end of the day
    Though hearts sometimes hurt and may even break
    There is always so very much more love to make!
    Chorus
    Open wide open high deep in earth, rise to sky
    There’s much more to life than the mind bounded ‘I’.

    Just need a catchy tune and you’ve got a hit!
    Love
    GS
    x

Leave a Reply

